Virtual Shopping Mall - Go Shopping!  Going Somewhere? Your Total News Source! Need the score?
 redozone.comsearch engine and moreNBA Draft #1's


Search Google Search

USA: Arena | Fantasy | NBA | NFL | NHL | MLB | NCAA: BBall - FBall | World: Football | Hockey | Racing | Rugby | more

NBA | Fantasy Basketball | NBA D-League | WNBA

NBA 2010-2011
Complete Interactive Schedule
October | November | December | January | February | March | April
NBA History
  #1 Picks | 6th Man | Championship | Defensive Player  
Most Improved | MVP | ROY

All-Star Game History
 3 Point | All-Star Game | HORSE | Rookie | Slam Dunk | Skills
Draft History By Decade
2010's | 2000's
| 1990's | 1980's
| 1960's | 1950's
Where Fans Buy and Sell NBA Tickets
Former # 1 Overall Picks
Year Team Player College
2010 Washington Wizards John Wall Kentucky
2009 L.A. Clippers Blake Griffin Oklahoma
2008 Chicago Bulls Derrick Rose Memphis
2007 Portland Trailblazers Greg Oden Ohio State
2006 Toronto Raptors Andrea Bargnani Benetton Treviso (Italy)
2005 Milwaukee Bucks Andrew Bogut Utah
2004 Orlando Magic Dwight Howard Southwest Atlanta Christian Academy (Ga.)
2003 Cleveland Cavaliers LeBron James St. Vincent-St. Mary's HS (Akron, Ohio)
2002 Houston Rockets Yao Ming Shanghai Sharks (China)
2001 Washington Wizards Kwame Brown Glynn Academy HS
2000 New Jersey Nets Kenyon Martin Cincinnati
1999 Chicago Bulls Elton Brand Duke
1998 Los Angeles Clippers Michael Olowokandi Pacific
1997 San Antonio Spurs Tim Duncan Wake Forest
1996 Philadelphia 76'ers Allen Iverson Georgetown
1995 Golden State Warriors Joe Smith Maryland
1994 Milwaukee Bucks Glenn Robinson Purdue
1993 Orlando Magic Chris Webber Michigan
1992 Orlando Magic Shaquille O'Neal LSU
1991 Charlotte Hornets Larry Johnson UNLV
1990 New Jersey Nets Derrick Coleman Syracuse
1989 Sacramento Kings Pervis Ellison Louisville
1988 Los Angeles Clippers Danny Manning Kansas
1987 San Antonio Spurs David Robinson Navy
1986 Cleveland Cavaliers Brad Daugherty North Carolina
1985 New York Knicks Patrick Ewing Georgetown
1984 Houston Rockets Akeem Olajuwon Houston
1983 Houston Rockets Ralph Sampson Virginia
1982 Los Angeles Lakers James Worthy North Carolina
1981 Dallas Mavericks Mark Aguirre DePaul
1980 Golden State Warriors Joe Barry Carroll Purdue
1979 Los Angeles Lakers Earvin Johnson Michigan State
1978 Portland Trailblazers Mychal Thompson Minnesota
1977 Milwaukee Bucks Kent Benson Indiana
1976 Houston Rockets John Lucas Maryland
1975 Atlanta Hawks David Thompson North Carolina State
1974 Portland Trailblazers Bill Walton UCLA
1973 Philadelphia 76'ers Doug Collins Illinois State
1972 Portland Trailblazers LaRue Martin Loyola (Ill.)
1971 Cleveland Cavaliers Austin Carr Notre Dame
1970 Detroit Pistons Bob Lanier St. Bonaventure
1969 Milwaukee Bucks Lew Alcindor UCLA
1968 San Diego  Rockets Elvin Hayes Houston
1967 Detroit Pistons Jimmy Walker Providence
1966 New York Knicks Cazzie Russell Michigan
1965 San Francisco Warriors Fred Hetzel Davidson
1964 New York Knicks Jim Barnes Texas Western
1963 New York Knicks Art Heyman Duke
1962 Chicago Zephyrs Bill McGill Utah
1961 Chicago Packers Walt Bellamy Indiana
1960 Cincinnati Royals Oscar Robertson Cincinnati
1959 Cincinnati Royals Bob Boozer Kansas State
1958 Minneapolis Lakers Elgin Baylor Seattle
1957 Cincinnati Royals Rod Hundley West Virginia
1956 Rochester Sihugo Green Duquesne
1955 Milwaukee Dick Ricketts Duquesne
1954 Baltimore Frank Selvy Furman
1953 Philadelphia Ernie Beck Pennsylvania
1952 Milwaukee Mark Workman West Virginia
1951 Baltimore Gene Melchiorre Bradley
1950 Boston Charlie Share Bowling Green
1949 Providence Howie Shannon Kansas State
1948 Providence Andy Tonkovich Marshall
1947 Pittsburgh Clifton Neeley Texas Western

Top of Page

Had enough go back to

Copyright � 1999-2007 All rights reserved

 Please send any links, comments, suggestions, or requests to